Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 3/27/2011


 

Our 20 year old home looks like new!
We had a lot of issues on the exterior of our home that we had put off over the years (rotted window, siding, trim, chimney, etc). We contacted Hayes Homeworks and everything was coordinated through Thomas who was very professional in providing estimates and scheduling the work. It was obvious how much pride he took in the quality of their work. Even though it was a large project he kept us informed and comfortable the entire way. The repair crew was very respectful of our home. Once the repairs were complete they were very meticulous in their pre-paint prep work and it showed when they were done. The final result was fantastic, the home simply looks like new. We have some more home projects that we plan to do in the future and we will be contacting Hayes Homeworks.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 04-13-2011
Exterior Restorations are challenging (especially in the winter) but they are fun. The transformation is so impactful because you can view it from a scale that let's you, and your neighbors, take the whole thing in. And you see it at least twice a day! Thanks for being so great!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 3/9/2011


 

High end client
As an Interior Designer I contracted Thomas at Hayes Homeworks to build a large (1300 sf.) deck and put in a extensive dry below system for a high end client of mine. This particular job was out of town and I need someone that was competent and trustworthy to get the job done since I could not be on the job site everyday. Thomas managed all aspects of the job and was in constant contact with me. The job was successfully completed and looks beautiful. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail really shows. Both my clients and I are very pleased with the outcome of this project.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 04-13-2011
This job has fond memories for sure. Pleasurable people, an inspired designer and a beautiful home and setting. We built and stained this deck with Purewood's remarkable steam/kiln dried decking/stain products, and then completed this terrace experience with a custom engineered DRY-B-Lo system. The result had to be outstanding- to meet the great high standards set by the other great people involved in the project and by the great owners who lived there. You can view this job's photos on our site and Purewood's. Purewood: see the Products Gallery at purewoodproducts dot com HH: hayeshomeworks dot com, see "Our Work"

 

 
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 12/19/2010


 

quick work
I had Philip out to patch some holes in my walls and ceilings. He was able to come out as soon as my schedule allowed, and he did a great job and there were no hidden costs after the work was completed. Thanks!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 11/28/2010


 

Repairs & Painting
I contracted for exterior painting, carpentry and electrical work. Surprisingly enough they were not a “one size fits all” crew. They had a separate crew for painting and one for the carpentry and electrical. There was also a Supervisor on site for the majority of the time which was nice.

The quoted price was fair, the folks that did the work were knowledgeable and every thing was cleaned up after the work was finished. 80% of my job has me working with Contractors and I can assure you that this isn’t always the case.

Its also nice to see that Thomas actually replies to these reviews it there is a need to.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 11/26/2010


 

Satisfied with work
I am in Iraq and used Hayes Homeworks. They performed the job as stated on time and it looks great. It's nice to have someone I can trust back home that does good work.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-04-2010
Thank you for your hard work and service to our country. We look forward to serving you on the next project we have planned.
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 11/17/2010


 

Professional, Honest and Fair
Thomas is a true professional. He quickly assessed my roof and ceiling damage, issued a fair quote, and scheduled the work around my busy schedule. Thomas and his team were courteous, punctual and cleaned up promptly after completing the repairs.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-04-2010
Thank you sir. We're glad you're happy with everything. To us, quality isn't possible without cleanliness!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 11/6/2010


 

Couldn't be happier with our home fix-up project
Hayes Homeworks is a great home improvement company! Honest, reliable, straightforward, competent, and easy to work with.

Our home improvement project began with our 22-year-old roof gutters which were rusted through and leaking. Our 22-year-old "builder" roof also was worn out in many areas. So we talked with Thomas about replacing the roof, gutters, and rotten trim boards and got a straightforward work write-up and cost estimate.

As part of our due diligence, we also talked with some other contractors. One, a large metro-area company, was more interested in talking about "special deals" if only we would sign a contract on the spot -- the terms of which kept changing as we talked. Another "company" appeared to be a guy whose sole business capital was his pickup truck.

As work began on the roof, gutters, and trim, we asked Thomas about fixing a persistent problem with rotting trim on two bay windows. Thomas proposed several solutions and we chose to substantially rebuild both bay windows with better materials. We also replaced three original windows where the thermopane seals had failed.

Finally, we discussed repairing or replacing the original siding. After analyzing the situation, Thomas recommended selective replacement followed up by repainting (the house had not been painted for more than ten years). His painters did an exceptional job, with great attention to prepping the old siding prior to repainting.

We could not be happier with the results!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-04-2010
One of our favorite projects of the year (and people!). Your complete exterior make-over was fun to achieve. There's so much satisfaction that comes from seeing a project of this size completed to the great satisfaction of the customer. Enjoyed it!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/14/2010


 

Appreciative
I am an older lady that needed a deck rebuild and for it to be painted afterward (back in 2008). They did a great job and my son thought so as well and he was the one who built it in the first place.

They had explained that the pressure treated boards could not be painted until they had dried out (or the paint would peel) and I thought it was particularly telling how they came back months later to paint the deck.

I may be old, but I'm still learning. I learned here that quality is not just about how a job looks the day it is finished, but also how it was done from start to finish, to produce lasting quality!

So I'm appreciative of their knowledge and ethics and will remember the experience when I determine value in the future!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-04-2010
Thank you ma'am! We are glad to have met your high standard. It was our pleasure.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/13/2010


 

A Pleasure and Multi-Talented
They have done a lot of work for me. Some of the work I can recall; bathroom wallpaper, bathroom hardware, new kitchen faucet, repaired sink drains, installed kitchen cabinets organizers, cleaned under-eaves and windows, cleaned and repaired gutters, installed crawlspace roof systems, moved furniture, hung framed art, painting, and installed window treatments. Their work is high quality, and they were respectful-a pleasure to do business with.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 8/15/2010


 

Highly Recommend
I called Hayes Homeworks do to some odd jobs. Their estimate wasn't the least expensive, but they were the most responsive and knowledgeable of the companies I contacted, so I decided the piece of mind was worth a little more $. Half way into the project the crew discovered major damage behind one of my walls - beyond what any of us originally thought.



Once I saw the extent of the damage, I was SO glad I had chosen Hayes Homeworks. I had no doubt they could handle the additional work. I wouldn't have had that same level of confidence with some of the other companies I considered for this job. The crew worked to figure out and fix the root cause of the issue. Then they put the room back together so well, you would never know that any damage ever existed.



Thomas and his employees are courteous and knowledgeable. They get the job done correctly and pay great attention to the details. They are excellent craftspeople and they clean up after themselves. It was a pleasure to have them in my home.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-04-2010
We are glad we were able to contain the damage and make the repairs before things got worse. Keep an eye on the area and let us know.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 8/12/2010


 

Handy Man & help around the house
Thomas and team did a great job repairing our roof and the subequent damage that was caused inside the house. He and his crew were always on time and finished the job in a timely manner. He did a second job for us replacing our gutters. Again, the job was started and finished on time. His crew was professional and left the place clean and ordering. If you want something done right and on time, call Thomas.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 02-09-2011
Repeat Business. Conventional wisdom says every company wants this, but in actuality, few do what it takes to get it. Because, it takes more upfront effort to achieve it. It requires an understanding and implemention of certain processes and communications. We don't follow the "many fish in the sea" mentality. We like patronage better and so incorporate thinking and processes that ensure repeat business: from the beginning to the end of your experience.
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 8/12/2010


 

Great service for trim repair
We needed to replace some rotting trim around our front arched window that the original builders had done improperly. The guys went out there and were even careful to not harm the throny roses in front of the window (even though the roses were tough on them). They put in a new non-rotting PVC trim in that required some hard jamming in since the arch was an odd size). They did such agreat job that we're having them come out again to do more(including some electrical). Highly recommend them. And their website, where you can post a picture of the damaged item, is a very helpful tool.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 8/3/2010


 

Home Repairs
We had multiple exterior home repairs done by Hayes – primarily repair of rotten window sills (approx 10-12 windows). The workmanship was very good and, ultimately, all repairs were done satisfactorily. The only glitch along the way was that one window repair required 3 attempts to make satisfactory repairs (which is the only reason for the 3 star review for quality). In fairness, the windows are pretty old & repairs were not the easiest to do!
Thomas and his crew were very friendly & worked hard to meet our expectations. Thomas was professional & courteous in his dealings and his crew was friendly as well.
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 3 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 08-04-2010
Striving to work hard and smart, we were dissapointed when we failed to get the one window repaired properly the first time. Thanks for for allowing us the opportunity to turn it into the ultimate succces it turned out to be. If there's anything we can do to improve the quality - please let me know personally, Thomas Hayes
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 7/21/2010


 

Above all...
Past rain storms have been causing problems with roof leaking. Thomas responded quickly to Email request for an estimate.
Above all Hayes Homeworks is a solid company and solid people to work on your home. I will be using them again.
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 4 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 7/17/2010


 

DO NOT HIRE THIS GUY
Hello.

I hired Thomas Hayes to complete several home repair projects which turned out to be good. However, he suggested he could also install gutters. In the process of this he damaged part of my roof. I found out that he is not even cleared to do the work. I had to pay someone to repair the damage caused by Hayes and then had to pay someone to complete the gutter work. PLease email me at: Stormy9999@bellsouth.net. I can send you the full story.
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 11-05-2010
From Hayes Homeworks Inc: We have provided the same great service to this customer as given to many others. Courteous and professional attempts have been made to understand and resolve the problem. At the core of this - is work not done. 43' (of 86') of gutter/downspout installation was not completed by Hayes Homeworks. Upon removal of old gutters, backed up water had seeped into eave areas of attic. At that point, the insulation, which had (prior to us) wrongly been installed out this far, had soaked up the water and was heavy. Of course we had no idea this was the case and thusly, upon pulling the gutter/spikes out, the fascia and soffit all came down. We took photos, sent them to her for help with her insurance claim and estimated this additional work scope. But she chose another company whose estimate was about $50 less. After the work done by the 3rd party, was completed - we came back to install the gutter but could not because it had already been done. Soon, unhappy with their work, she complained to us about it. We were confused what had happened, confirmed we had not completed the work, but still offered to come over (on a Sunday) to resolve her concerns. She escalated, blamed, and otherwise expounded in emails. Six days after the faulty gutter installation, she finally involved the other repair party in a copied email-- and within minutes finds out (and reveals to us) that in fact the other party HAD done the installation she was unhappy with. We immediately sent a refund of $150 (gutter had already been fabricated and assembled and on site, installation time in question was about 1 hour). This was due to her for work not completed. She refused the cashing of check, instead insisting that we also owed her for the monies she paid to have the gutter repair (by 3rd party)---repaired, plus for the money she paid to have the soffit/fascia restored. This customer also tried to get Service Magic to pay for the repair work, as well as filing a complaint with BBB. Her claim has been denied in both cases. ||||||| We work hard to please our customers as is shown here at Kudzu and elsewhere and it troubles us when we are unable to do so. We are "high road" kind of folks and so struggled over the decision to respond in this way, but felt compelled in this case to explain this situation in a rational and informative way. UPDATE: Client was given 90 days to cash check (deadline 11/12/10). She has now accepted the refund originally offered and cashed the check.
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 6/15/2010


 

A Cut Above The Rest.
Hayes Homeworks is a family run buisness that is responcible, honest and hard working. They put in a frech door for me and fixed some rotted wood. The craftsman ship that went into my door install was astounding. I highly recommend Hayes Homeworks! Thanks, Thomas. Robert Gambescia
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 6/9/2010


 

Fast and friendly service
We have had a leaking roof and it has been unsuccessfully repaired by two previous contractors. Thomas and his co-workers quickly assessed the problem and the leak was repaired and the ceiling painted the next day.
The problem was discussed with me and they also discussed the method of repair with me, I was not kept in the dark at any time at all.
I will definitely contact Hayes Homeworks for any future repairs.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 5/31/2010


 

Very good service
Hayes Homeworks did some painting, roof repair and gutter cleaning for us. The work was excellent. The workmen were courteous, neat and clean.
I highly recommend Hayes Homeworks.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 5/28/2010


 

Bad experience ended amicably.
Very disappointing. They walked out on the job because I showed them the directions when they couldn't install a door handle. Also tried to change price from $75 per hour for about 7 hours to $1700 for the job.
I appreciate your response and respect the fact that you are accepting responsibility. Good luck to you in the future.
Overall

1 star rating
 


 

Quality 1 star rating
 
Service 1 star rating
 
Value 1 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-30-2010
The client and Hayes Homeworks have resolved this matter fully. From Hayes Homeworks: While we are by no means infallible, we do strive for perfection, holding to high standards in all areas- evidenced by our standing here and elsewhere. Therefore, it is with especially great disappointment, that we accept that we were unable, even in this case, to perform as we are accustomed to. While the experience was bad for our crew at the time, and despite the monetary losses we incurred for services rendered, we choose to take solace from having learned from it and that matters were resolved amicably.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 5/25/2010


 

Exterior Fireplace & Interior Drywall Repair
Hayes Homeworks delivered exactly what was quoted in their estimate. The work was done above our expectations, they even matched the siding color. I would definitely use Hayes Homeworks again.
Wallace
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 4 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
My crew and I enjoyed working for you both. Good luck with your insurance company, hopefully the photos and conversation I shared with them will help!
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 5/20/2010


 

Quick & Reliable
We couldn't even get other companies to respond to our email inquiries. Hayes Homeworks not only replied immediately, but in two days, they completed the work that has been nagging us for months. They made it seem easy -- in and out. And the owner called us when the work was finished to make sure we were 100% happy. What a relief to know we can call on them for future old-house problems.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
Thank you maam, it was our pleasure. Don't forget to watch the soil erosion on that hill, it can lead to the need for more fence repairs.
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 5/18/2010


 

Thorough and Solid
The contractor arrived on time and was a joy to work with. he had his list of my small projects on his blackberry and remembered to check which ones were for today and the ones for later.. he performed each task very thoroughly and asked how i wanted to proceed once questions came up b4 assuming.. i would definitely use this company again and plan on it!
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
After repairing his front porch screen, we neglected to return the chairs to their proper spots. We do pride ourselves on the care of these small but important things--so apologize for that. We'll make it up on the next trip!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 5/6/2010


 

Oustanding Service and Trustworthy!
I cannot say enough great things about Hayes Homeworks (HH). We hired HH to install a new roof, new gutters, install vinyl covering for the fascia board and repair a soffit. From the very start, Thomas has been accessible, more than polite, trustworthy and timely on all requests. He provided a timely and accurate estimate, frequently provided updates on budget and schedule expectations, and completed the job ON TIME. I had a tight deadline that had to be met, and they did what it took to make it. It is also very evident that they take the attitude of 'doing it right the first time'. Thomas was there to kick off the project right, introducing me to the crew and stopped by everyday to check in on the progress and to check the quality of work, even providing me with progress updates with pictures when I wasn't there. The employees were courteous and left the jobsite as clean as when they arrived.

The quality of work is top notch. Thomas followed up on the gutter install after our first rain to confirm their performance. At our request, HH provided QUICK (next day!!!) AND NO HASSLE adjustments to the gutters just as they promised! I plan to use Hayes Homeworks on future work in my home.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
Guys, even with the tight deadline, we had fun working for you folks! Challenges are opportunities for more notable achievement!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 4/30/2010


 

Great response to service request
After poor responsiveness from another provider, I called Hayes Homeworks to do a repair on my vinyl siding. Thomas was very professional, and he took time to explain exactly what he was doing. The repair looks great!

My house has many repair and renovation needs, and I won't hesitate to call Thomas again - thanks for the good work!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
Thank you for helping with the ladder sir!
Reviews: 4
 


 

Posted on 4/22/2010


 

Good Service
They took care of my home while I was away with no problems. Would hire again. Thanks for your help.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
Thank you for the clear expectations that supported our ability to succeed in your absence. We look forward to that next job!
Reviews: 4
 


 

Posted on 3/25/2010


 

Quick, polite, thorough service
Yesterday someone tried to break into my house while I was away, and they busted up the frame on the side door. I called Hayes, and Thomas came out that day to get a temporary board put up over the door frame. Very professional, quick work, showed me receipts for the materials he purchased and everything.

The only downside is their minimum 3-hour labor charge at $70/hour. However, I can understand how this is necessary (can't constantly be running around for 30 minute handy-man jobs), and Thomas said since they're coming back to replace the door itself, he'd work with me on the price for that, given that the temporary solution was only a couple hours of work.

I will update this review when the door is fully replaced.

UPDATE: Hayes returned when promised, and replaced the door. I am extremely pleased with the service. Thomas was excellent about giving me options and advice. Not only for the basics (door type), but he also asked if he should paint it or if I wanted to do it myself, if he should put the deadbolt and knob in, etc. This was really great because I can do things like that, and it saved me some money.

Knowing that the door had been broken into, he also added longer screws that would make it harder to break into again, which was a nice touch.

I was given receipts for all of the parts that were purchased so I knew nothing shady was going on. After I was invoiced, he realized that he had charged me $14 too much and sent a check that day.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
We feel good to have been able to provide something positive after having such a bad thing happen. We can't always get to things so quickly but certainly try--especially in cases like yours.
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 3/18/2010


 

Quality Work
Hayes Homeworks performs quality work and follows up, if necessary, in a timely manner. Thomas is always accessible and responds quickly.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-29-2010
This is the difference we try to make.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 3/3/2010


 

Hayes Homeworks is Best in Atlanta
Hayes Homeworks is just the company every homeowner needs to have in their life! Thomas and his company workers are detail oriented, educated, trustworthy, timely and you will receive great value.I didn't know this type of service was even available anymore. He truly cares about his workmanship. I have such peace of mind when I call Thomas for a job! He replaced a shower pan and shower floor/wall tiles that included a new glass shower enclosure (beautiful), some electrical work and painting. He's honest and delivers high quality work. I am a very discerning customer and he out performs any other home repair company..call Hayes Homeworks- you'll be so happy you did! I plan to call Thomas in the near future for all my spring jobs!!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 05-28-2010
Many times over customer, thanks for the continued opportunities to get it right. We promise to keep doing it.
Reviews: 18
 


 

Posted on 3/1/2010


 

Commited to getting the job done right the first
Time
Thomas has been a life safer for us. My husband travels all week and the last thing he wants to do on the weekends is repairs. I needed a bunch of small projects done. So he came out and did the following for me: he rebuilt a rotted out chimney flue, replaced and glazed a window, re-grouted a tile floor, installed motion sensor lights on the exterior of our home. So he clearly has a breadth of knowledge. I also asked him to look at why it took so long for my big tub to fill up. He checked it out, then called the company and had them send a missing part. Took total responsibility for the repair- which I do not find with most companies. My experience was very positive. So when I ordered a new dishwasher, I called him to remove the old one and install the new one. Again, totally responsive to getting the job done right. Picked up plywood, made sure it was level on all sides, etc, etc. So beyond getting the job done correctly, which, let's face it, does not happen as often as it should- I also totally trusted Thomas ethics. I did not feel like I needed to watch him or put up the silver. Lastly, he cleans up after himself before he leaves. I would highly recommend this company. And plan to use them again.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 03-01-2010
Through productivity and thoughtfulness: our desire is to be of value to our customers on more than one occasion. And, we love nothing more than to work for people like you whom understand and recognize; having discerning taste and principal. Thank you for the pleasure of working in and on your home.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 2/26/2010


 

Roof Repairs
This company provided great customer service. They are very customer oriented and gived a detailed understanding about the service they provide. I recommend and will use them again for other repairs needed.
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 4 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 1/28/2010


 

House repairs
This company did an outstanding job on our home repairs, they were detail orientated, and provided a high quality service. The job was completed in a timely manner. They ensured that they not only meet their standards but also our standards of satisfaction. We will definitely use them again in the future for other home improvements; if you want the best you will get it with Hayes Homeworks.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 03-01-2010
Thank you maam, we enjoyed working for you twice now, thanks for your business and your patience.
Reviews: 4
 


 

Posted on 1/26/2010


 

Versatile and On time
They fixed promptly and professionally two completely different problems- a sliding glass door that wouldn't close and a squirrel hole very high on the roof line. They called to change the appointment time instead of showing up late as most contractors would when they were slightly delayed and showed up exactly on the agreed on time. Thomas stands behind his work, is competively priced and we will use them again for some landscaping repairs soon!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 03-01-2010
Thank you, it was a pleasure... and pat Bob for me!
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 1/18/2010


 

Very Thorough
Thomas did a very thorough job fixing a loose shower fixture and a poorly hung mirror in our bathroom. He took the time to explain what had been done incorrectly the first time and how he would fix it properly. I highly recommend him and have plans to use his services in the future for some other difficult projects.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 11/23/2009


 

Very Responsive
Thomas was very responsive in replying to my e-mail about a continuing roof leak. He explained that these can be tricky to detect. He agreed to come back out at no extra charge, and tackled the problem from a different angle. We were initially trying to go with the least-expensive approach - while still trying to address the source of the leak. He explained the options available - in case the root cause of the lead requires a more extensive repair.
Overall

4 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 12-08-2009
Roof Repair: Citing the client's review above and a mid-low charge for industry (two repairs for $150), we are confident that we provided the highest value service, marked by quality workmanship, communication, follow-through and cost.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/18/2009


 

No Supervision Required
Work was completed in a timely, professional manner and most importantly, without supervision. There is no price one can place on having repairs completed without the stress of having to constantly address contractor issues. Hayes Homeworks correctly completed work with minimum interference of household.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
Stucco, Gutters, Drywall, Paint, Soffit/Fascia/Exterior Trim/Roof Repair. Personal Project Management. This is what we do. We make sure the client doesn't have to manage details, start times, process, or progression and they have a single point of contact that takes full accountability for the job.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/3/2009


 

Professional and Thorough.
HayesHomeworks completed several projects for me in a timely manner. I had plumbing, electrical and carpentry needs that required immediate attention. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would not hesitate to utilize them for future projects.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 10/2/2009


 

Prompt, Professional, and an attention to detail
Having taken water damage to the ceiling as a result of a fallen limb, Thomas Hayes came out and took a look to give me an estimate. I was impressed by his prompt response and his professionalism. When they arrived to do the work there were a couple of items that most companies would have left alone and resulted in a less than desirable result. Hayes Homeworks asked me what I would like and made suggestions that made for a much better presentation. I'll use them the next time i need something done for sure and plan to recommend them to all.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 2
 


 

Posted on 9/26/2009


 

He delivered!
Water leaked down from the unit above and damaged the ceiling of my condo. Sheetrock/plaster repair and a full ceiling re-paint of the furnished/occupied condo was needed. After investigating several contractors, I was persuaded by my good impression of Thomas Hayes and the Homeworks reviews on Kudzu to let him do the job.
He delivered! The ceiling repair is perfect and the painting was done with minimal disruption and no mess on the furnishings. I am fully satisfied!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 09-26-2009
Mr. Client and son, it was our pleasure as well. We also appreciated the flexibility you gave us towards producing a job well done and are proud to add you to our list of high-end and happy customers.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 9/22/2009


 

Customer
Thomas was on time very professional. I will suggest him for other jobs in the future. He ws very good.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
Dissassembled 2 Sink Drains and P-traps, cleaned lines and reassembled. Repaired Light in Basement.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 8/12/2009


 

Meets the Deadline with Quality Work
I called Thomas with a big job and a small amount of time to complete it in. Thomas quickly gave me a quote. His crew showed up right away and were very punctual and professional. After working several long days and bringing in extra people, they made the deadline. I will call Hayes Homeworks first for all of my home needs.

Thanks again!!!!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 09-26-2009
Mr. Client, thank your for your patience and understanding while we tackled a tough situation. This job was a good example of the perseverance required when the job veers from the planned course.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 7/26/2009


 

Meticulous in Every Way
From my first phone call to Thomas Hayes his work ethic remained uncompromising . . . follow-up email, verification of job requirements/my expectations, superior quality work, and resolution to any unexpected challenges.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
We installed several heavy framed mirrors in 3 locations. This was a somewhat challenging job that required a perfect execution in order to agree with the quality surroundings and to meet exacting client standards. It required a little innovation, prudence and time. For all these reasons, I really enjoyed this project. Thank you, I enjoyed working for you and hope to do so again soon.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 7/9/2009


 

Great Multitasker of Home Improvements
Very professional and timely. Quality work and offered many suggestions when I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. No job too small. Would definitely recommend and use them again.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
Flat Screen TV installation, install bathroom fixtures, painting, Range Hood Installation, Ceiling Fans, Custom 10 x 12 shed...and more. Awesome Client and Family! Thanks folks!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 7/6/2009


 

My Go-to Guy
Thomas Hayes is now my "go-to guy" after having worked with him on several projects. Most recently, he designed a charming laundry room for a space more suited to a bowling alley. He and his crew are unfailingly thoughtful (and usually patient) with homeowners' needs and wishes during a project.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 4 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 4 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 09-26-2009
Ms. Donaldson, thanks for being so great. My smile is bigger on the days I drive to your home.
Reviews: 3
 


 

Posted on 4/18/2009


 

Satisfaction Guaranteed
Great follow up. Thomas Hayes goes the extra mile to insure that his customers are satisfied with the service provided.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 3/25/2009


 

Reliable, and Well Qualified
I was very pleased with the work completed by Hayes Homeworks. Professional results. Took pride in their work.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 2/13/2009


 

Great Service from a Pro!
Excellent work! Timely, prompt, professional service and great customer support/relation! I was greatly impressed with the knowledge displayed by the serviceman and the advice he gave for my piping repair was perfect! At first I was reluctant to replace an extra pipe but I agreed, taking the advice I was given. When that pipe was cut out, I was shocked to see that it was about 85-percent clogged, just like I was told! This guy really knows his stuff!
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 2/5/2009


 

Responsible and Dependable
Great guy, always kept appointments and kept in touch. Worked all day long to finish and followed up again and satisfied my concerns.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 12/21/2008


 

New Roof
Hayes Homeworks gave us a better bid for a new roof than other large companies. He also gave us different options according to how much we could spend. Two large leaks had to be fixed and Thomas gave us updates and photographs each day. Thomas was very conscientious and ensured that the area remained clean and tidy. The roof looks great. I recommend Hayes Homeworks
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 11/3/2008


 

Hayes Homeworks - Personified
Hayes and Crew did an outstanding job, we are very pleased with the results. They were all reliable and did a very good job of cleaning up daily. I reccomend Hayes Homeworks.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
Thanks P and J! Need to do again, miss working at the Bells!
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/30/2008


 

Very professional and reliable
Mr. Hays was very prompt with his estimate, and completed the work as promised, was always polite and professional. I would use him again in the future.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
 
Hayes Homeworks replied on 10-20-2009
Commercial Wallcovering Job at Georgia Federal Credit Union. We are proud to have taken care of your branch's needs Ms. Taylor.
Reviews: 1
 


 

Posted on 10/21/2008


 

Great Customer Service
Thomas provided very professional and curteous service. I was very happy with the job he performed and have had no issues since his repair. His charge for the service was more than fair and I would definitely do business with him again.
Overall

5 star rating
 


 

Quality 5 star rating
 
Service 5 star rating
 
Value 5 star rating
 

 
 
Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter